The Oshkosh Area Community Foundation is overseen by a 14-member volunteer Board of Directors who manage the Foundation's assets, develop new charitable funds and approve grants to local nonprofit organizations. Board members serve up to two consecutive five-year terms.

If you have an interest in serving your community through the work of the Board of Directors or our committees, please contact us at 920-426-3993.

Board of Directors
  • Jason Hirschberg

    Jason Hirschberg, Board President

    (Board member since 2008)

    Residence: Oshkosh

    Profession: Attorney at Hirschberg Law, LLC

    Vision for the Oshkosh area: To sustain the revitalization efforts on the East Side.

  • Peter Lang

    Peter Lang, Board Vice President

    (Board member since 2010)

    Residence: Oshkosh

    Profession: Convenience store operator and commercial real estate manager

    Vision for the Oshkosh area: A thriving university community that has capitalized on our natural resources to further our status as a city with one of the best quality of life standings in the country.

  • Brian McClone

    Brian McClone Secretary

    (Board member since 2015)

    Residence: Town of Omro

    Profession: Vice President of McClone Agency Inc.

    Interests:Family time, boating, trail biking, golf, and travel to new places

    Vision for the Oshkosh area: To be viewed as the "Hallmark" of the Fox Valley area. A clean, safe place to live with full opportunity to prosper and enjoy the resources we have, and willingness of many to give back to those in need.

  • Jeff Trembly

    Jeff Trembly, Treasurer

    (Board member since 2012)

    Residence: Oshkosh

    Profession: Business Owner

    Interests: Travel, sports, reading, family and friends.

  • Victoria Beltran

    Victoria Beltran

    Residence: Butte des Morts

    Profession: IT Applications Manager

    Interests: Golf, running, reading, dogs

    Vision for the Oshkosh area: My vision for Oshkosh is a forward-thinking, collaborative city where the public, the government, the university and the foundation work together to continue to grow Oshkosh into a progressive great city to visit, work, raise families, and shine as a city to be emulated by similar sized cities.

  • Dave Elbing

    Dave Elbing

    (Board member since 2009)

    Residence: Oshkosh

    Profession: Real estate development

  • Catherine Luther, Board Treasurer

    Catherine Luther

    (Board member since 2007)

    Residence: Oshkosh

    Profession: Community volunteer

    Interests: Biking, hiking, travel, gardening, cooking, family, and friends.

    Vision for the Oshkosh area: As a community, we need to celebrate more often all that we have accomplished and to embrace all that we are capable of. We should be proud of the myriad treasures we have in this community.

  • Jim Malczewski

    Jim Malczewski

    (Board member since 2011)

    Residence: Oshkosh

    Profession: Partner with Baker Tilly Virchow Krause LLP

    Vision for the Oshkosh area: A community that is a model of compassionate and loving generosity, serving leadership, and a place where we have people who step up and get involved to make a difference.

  • Sylvia McDonald

    Sylvia McDonald

    (Board member since 2013)

    Residence: Oshkosh

  • Nathan Olson

    (Board member since 2014)

    Residence: Town of Omro

    Profession: Attorney at Olson Legal Group LLC

    Interest: Family, Friends, watching sports and movies, and boating

    Vision for the Oshkosh area: A safe and prosperous community which values education and sustainable growth.

  • Kate Pfaendtner

    Kate Pfaendtner

    (Board member since 2012)

    Residence: Winchester/Winneconne

    Profession: Community volunteer

    Interest: Faith, family, & community are my priorities. Recreation focus includes my animals (horses, dogs & cats), exercise, reading, games & puzzles.

  • Steven Sorenson

    Steve Sorenson

    (Board member since 2009)

    Residence: Oshkosh

    Profession: Attorney, community activist

    Interests: Family, faith and sharing my compassion for people

    Vision for the Ripon/Green Lake area: Getting the private community to recognize that contributions coming into the Foundation can actually be put back into their community to make it a better place to live.

Emeritus Board of Directors

  • Nancy Albright

    Nancy Albright

    (Board member 2003-2013)

    Residence: Winneconne

    Profession: Retired

    Interests: Family, friends, gardening, antiques, and making Sunday night supper for the whole family

    Vision for the Oshkosh area: Making this community the best place to live and learn in the Fox Valley.

  • John Bermingham

    John Bermingham

    (Board member 1997-2007, 2011-2012)

    Residence: Oshkosh

    Profession: Attorney at Reff, Baivier, Bermingham, & Lim, SC

    Vision for the Oshkosh area: A future where everyone will learn the benefits of combined philanthropy and how it makes big things happen in our community.

  • Mike Castle

    Mike Castle

    (Board member 2009-2013)

    Residence: Oshkosh

    Profession: Part-owner of Castle Pierce Printing

  • Larry Bittner

    Larry Bittner

  • Marcy Coglianese

    Marcy Coglianese

    (Board member 2002-2012)

    Residence: Oshkosh

    Profession: Copy writer

    Interests: Good books and good food... and sharing them both with the people I love.

    Vision for the Oshkosh area: A community filled with innovation, creativity and energy.

  • Mark Lasky

    Mark Lasky

    (Board member 2006-2016)

    Residence: Oshkosh

    Profession: Chief Executive Officer, Sadoff Iron and Metal Company

    Interests: Family, travel adventures, friends, fantasy football, reading

    Vision for the Oshkosh area: Restoring pride in our community.

  • Bob Hergert

    Bob Hergert

  • Tom Harenburg

    Tom Harenburg

  • Ginna Nelson

    Ginna Nelson

  • Jack Schloesser

    Jack Schloesser

  • Pat Seubert, Secretary

    Pat Seubert

    (Board member 2002-2012)

    Residence: Winneconne

    Profession: Attorney at Seubert & Huber LLP

  • Sam Sundet

    Sam Sundet

  • Jack Sullivan

    Jack Sullivan

  • Bill Wyman

    Bill Wyman

  • Photo Coming Soon

    Gary Yakes

  • Photo Coming Soon

    Sheldon Lasky

Copyright © 2017 Oshkosh Area Community Foundation